About Us

Bobs Metals Inc

Bob's Metals Inc. has been a Portland, Oregon based family business since opening the doors in 1983. We provide quality service to industrial, manufacturing and service industries throughout Oregon and Washington. Bob's Metals Inc. offers timely pick-ups, experienced sales staff, thoroughly trained truck drivers, and state-of-the-art equipment to help you recycle your scrap material.

Owner Bob Weinstein grew up in the scrap metal recycling business working at various yards during high school and college. Graduating from the University of Oregon with a business degree, Bob began a career in the industry employed by many of the scrap yards in the Portland-Metro area and Tacoma. Bob brought seventeen years of experience to the opening of Bob's Metals Inc. which is now a second generation family business meeting new challenges of growth and expansion.

With the second generation, well educated and bringing years of experience from other scrap metal recycling businesses, our company is positioned for long-term growth building on a strong foundation and proud reputation of honesty and competitive prices initiated by Bob Weinstein more than 29 years ago.

 

 

Our People
Bob Weinstein
Owner
bob@bobsmetals.com
Idelle Weinstein
Administration
Idelle@bobsmetals.com
Mike Weinstein
Yard Operations
Mike@bobsmetals.com
Stephanie Smith
Customer Service
ssmith@bobsmetals.com
Mckenzie Hval
Customer Service
mckenzie@bobsmetals.com
David Weinstein
Financial Officer
David@bobsmetals.com